King Saud University Corpus of Classical Arabic (KSUCCA)

Finally, KSUCCA is available online at:

http://ksucorpus.ksu.edu.sa

an Arabic version is also available at:

http://ksucorpus.ksu.edu.sa/ar/

I welcome all your comments.

This entry was posted in Classical Arabic Corpus, KSUCCA, My Progress, Traditional Arabic Corpus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to King Saud University Corpus of Classical Arabic (KSUCCA)

  1. Ateka says:

    Dear Maha,
    I wish you the best of luck in your PhD. You are doing a very great job.
    I am interested in Arabic English corpus-based translation studies and contrastive linguistics. I intend to investigate the semantics and pragmatics of modals in English translations of the Quran, compared to the Arabic source text. I contacted Dr.Atwell for co supervision. He advice me to contact you for advice concerning funding my PhD. I want to know if King Saud University offers scholarship for non Saudi students who wants to involve in this project. I will be so grateful if you send me any information relating to this enquiry or suggest to me a person who can help me on that.
    Kind regards,
    Ateka Nasher

  2. mahaalrabiah says:

    Please note that I’ve changed the URL of the Arabic blog.

  3. hamza says:

    Assalamualaikum,
    Thank you for this beneficial corpus. Im a student of the arabic language and would like to use it for vocab development. I was wondering if there is any way of obtaining a frequency list of the most common words in the texts, Im not very technically adept but im sure there is an easy way to manipulate the text if you would be so kind as to help me in the right direction.

    BarakAllahufeeki

  4. Imene (إيمان) says:

    Salam Maha ,
    Please how can I cite your corpus ?

  5. sq1020 says:

    Assalaamu alaikum Maha,

    This is really an amazing work masha’Allah. Based on your advice, I used Andrew Roberts’ concordance tool in combination with your corpus and it’s very beneficial. I look forward to you frequency count program. By the way, I run an Arabic portal aimed at western students. http://www.studyarabic.com

  6. samah says:

    Alsalam Aleekm
    Dear Maha

    you are doing a great job ,god will help you inshalla ,i want to start my project in create Arabic Corpus for Hadeeth ,by take each hadeeth make explaniation of each one ,and classification if it is Strong(Saheeh) or Weak (Daeef). is this will be good idea
    i am working with Dr.Eric Atwell ,he asked me to contact you

    samah mohammed

Leave a Reply

